Skip navigation

Investment Treaty Forum (ITF) Members

Forum Members

Current members of the Investment Treaty Forum are listed below. The Forum membership is by invitation only. If you would like further details on how to become a member of the Forum, please contact Professor Yarik Kryvoi



  • Prof Nicolas Angelet, Université libre de Bruxelles, Brussels
  • Sir Franklin Berman QC, Essex Court Chambers, London
  • Yuliya Chernykh, Arbitrade, Kiev
  • Ike Ehiribe, 7 Stones Chambers, London
  • Raed Fathallah, Bredin Prat, Paris
  • Dr Gavan Griffith QC, Essex Court Chambers, London
  • Dr Jean Ho, National University of Singapore
  • Prof Hans Van Houtte, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
  • Jean Kalicki, Independent Arbitrator, Washington, D.C.
  • Prof Mark Kantor, Georgetown University Law Center, Washington, D.C.
  • Prof Emeritus Maurice Mendelson QC, Blackstone Chambers, London
  • David A. Pawlak, David A. Pawlak LLC, Warsaw & Washington, D.C.
  • Ana Stanic, E&A Law, London
  • Prof Surya P. Subedi, OBE, QC (Hon), University of Leeds
  • Can Yeginsu, 4 New Square, London
  • Dr Todd Weiler, Independent Barrister, London, Ontario

Consultative Forum Members


  • The Energy Charter Secretariat
  • The International Institute for Sustainable Development
  • The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
  • The Permanent Court of Arbitration
  • The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
  • The United Kingdom Department for International Trade
  • The United Kingdom Foreign and Commonwealth Office


  • Jansen Calamita, National University of Singapore (former ITF director)
  • Professor James Crawford SC, FBA, University of Cambridge and International Court of Justice
  • Norah Gallagher, Queen Mary University of London (former ITF director)
  • Judge Christopher Greenwood QC, International Court of Justice
  • Professor Loukas Mistelis, Queen Mary University of London
  • Professor Peter Muchlinski, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
  • Dr Federico Ortino, School of Law, King's College London (former ITF Director)
  • Dr Antonio Parra, Visiting Professor, University College London and former Deputy Secretary-General, International Centre for the Settlement of Investment Disputes
  • Dr Karl P Sauvant, Columbia University Law School
  • Professor Dr Christoph Schreuer, University of Vienna
  • Judge Stephen M. Schwebel, Essex Court Chambers
  • Professor M Sornarajah, National University of Singapore

How to donate

Find out how you can help us address some of the most pressing global challenges.