Skip to content

Our Donors and Supporters

We would like to thank all those who support our work, including the following:

BIICL 60+ Appeal President's Circle

Individuals who have given £10,000 or more to the BIICL 60+ Appeal 

Lord Neuberger of Abbotsbury
William Arah
Philip Bennett
Sir Franklin Berman KCMG KC
Sir Daniel Bethlehem KCMG KC
Dame Catherine Bingham DBE
Sir William Blair
The Hon Charles N Brower
Sir Christopher Clarke
Lord Collins of Mapesbury
Professor Dr Malik Dahlan
Edwin Glasgow CBE KC
Sir Christopher Greenwood GBE CMG KC
Dame Rosalyn Higgins GBE FBA KC
Richard Lissack KC
Professor Vaughan Lowe KC
Ali Malek KC
Guy Morton
Tim Otty KC
Martin Paisner CBE
Hefin Rees KC
Samantha Rowe
Harish Salve KC
Professor Philippe Sands KC
George Seligman
Guglielmo Verdirame KC
Andrew White KC
Sir Michael Wood KCMG
Samuel Wordsworth KC

BIICL 60+ Appeal Donors

Generous supporters of the BIICL 60+ Appeal 

Sir Richard Aikens
Lady Arden of Heswall DBE
Lord Bellamy KC
Professor John Bell
Michael Brindle KC
Jeremy Carver CBE
Michael Crane KC
Eileen Denza CMG
Barbara Dohman KC
The Dorset Foundation
Lord Dyson
Sir David Edward KCMG
Farrer Charitable Trust
Judith Gill KC
Dame Elizabeth Gloster DBE
Philip Haberman
David Herlihy KC
Andrew Hochhauser KC
Sir Francis Jacobs KCMG KC
Lord Judge
Sir Jeremy Lever KCMG KC
John Marrin KC
Karyl Nairn KC
Lord Phillips of Worth Matravers KG
Professor Gavin Phillipson
Nigel Pleming KC
Alan Redfern
Sir Bernard Rix
Keith Ruddock
Joe Smouha KC
Gopal Subramanium
Sybil Shine Memorial Trust
The Basil Samuel Charitable Trust
The Bluston Charitable Settlement
The Clore Duffield Foundation
Stephen Tromans KC
Van Vechten Veeder KC
Andrew Whittaker

BIICL Research Funders

Arts and Humanities Research Council
Digital Freedom Fund
Economic and Social Research Council
Education Above All Foundation
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
European Commission
European Committee of Regions
Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
Hausfeld LLP
Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
Hogan Lovells LLP
Innovate UK
International Bar Association
Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (Australia) Ltd
Laudes Foundation
Leverhulme Trust
Mirpuri Foundation
Open Society Foundation
Pan-American Development Foundation
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP
Scottish Government
The Carribean Community
The Legal Education Foundation
The World Bank Group
US Department of State
United States Agency for International Development
Westminster Foundation for Democracy

Donors to the Arthur Watts Appeal

Sir Franklin Berman KCMG KC
Sir Daniel Bethlehem KCMB KC
The Binks Trust
The Hon Charles N Brower
Jeremy Carver CBE
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Volterra Fietta
Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
Lady Fox CMG KC
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
Cecilia Gillett
Sir Christopher Greenwood GBE CMB KC
HSH Prince Hans-Adam II of Liechtenstein
Dame Rosalyn Higgins GBE FBA KC
Professor Vaughan Lowe KC
Allan Myers AO KC
Three Crowns LLP
The Watts Family
Sir Michael Wood KCMG

Bingham Centre Donors and Project Funders

Funders since 2018 who have given over £1000 to the Bingham Centre Appeal

3 Verulam Buildings
The AB Charitable Trust
William Arah
Arts and Humanities Research Council
Ashurst LLP
Philip Bennett
Guy Beringer CBE, KC (Hon)
Lady Bingham
Dame Catherine Bingham DBE
Kit Bingham
BP plc
Jonathan Brayne
Julian Clark
Grant Dawson
Dan Fitz
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
Dame Elizabeth Gloster DBE
Ben Goldsmith
Stuart Harray
Hogan Lovells LLP
David Jackson
Tim Jones
Jones Day Foundation
Colleen Keck
Karkin & Yüksel
Sonya Leydecker
Guy Morton
Linklaters LLP
Macfarlanes LLP
Mishcon de Reya LLP
Open Society Initiative for Europe
Jeremy Parr
Jonathan Rushworth
Randeree Charitable Trust
Richard Salter KC
Christopher Saul
Peter Scott KC
George and Veronique Seligman
Shell International Ltd
Audley Sheppard KC
Sigrid Rausing Trust
Simmons & Simmons Charitable Foundation
Slaughter and May (current and retired partners)
Sybil Shine Memorial Trust
Travers Smith LLP
Simon Tonking
The Baring Foundation
The Barrow Cadbury Trust
The David & Elaine Potter Foundation
The Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust
The Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust
The JRSST Charitable Trust
The Neil and Alison Ostrer Foundation
Unbound Philanthrophy
Vivmar Foundation
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
White & Case LLP

Business Network

Anglo American plc
BP plc
Centrica plc
Diageo plc
HSBC Bank plc
Rolls-Royce plc
Shell International Ltd

Event Partners 2022

Includes sponsors, media sponsors, co-organisers

2 Temple Garden Chambers
Allen & Overy LLP
Arnold and Porter
Aston University
Beijing Foreign Studies University
Bonavero Institute of Human Rights
Cambridge University Press
Centre for AI and Data Governance (CAIG) at Singapore Management University
CEU Democracy Institute Review of Democracy
Curtis Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
DLA Piper
Essex Court Chambers
European Association of Private International Law (EAPIL)
Hansard Society
Hasselt University
Herbert Smith Freehills
Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC)
Institute of Small and Micro States
International Law Association
Istanbul Arbitration Association
Leiden University
Middlesex University
Queen Mary, University of London
Reynolds Porter Chamberlain LLP
The Jones Day Foundation
The Society of Legal Scholars (SLS)
Transnational Dispute Management (TDM)
University of Strathclyde
United States Government
Van Bael & Bellis LLP
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Donate Now Keep In Touch
Save and continue