Skip to content

Honorary International Law Practice Fellowships

BIICL appoints a select number of Honorary International Law Practice Fellows in order to promote a thriving community for those practicing in international law, where meaningful discussions take place, and international law is furthered.

For many years, BIICL has prided itself as being an intellectual home for public international law. We serve as a focal point for new ideas, provide cohesive answers to hard notions and difficult laws, and act as a bridge between practitioners, governments, judiciaries, international organisations, businesses and others.

Our Practice Fellows initiative not only creates opportunities for debate and collaboration among future leaders in international law, it also ensures that the Institute's programme of research, events and professional training continues to address the most pressing and topical issues concerning the international law community.

Honorary International Law Practice Fellows

  • Naomi Briercliffe, Squire Patton Boggs
  • Andrew Cannon, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Dr Manuel Casas, Twenty Essex Chambers
  • Jessica Gladstone, Clifford Chance
  • Dr Naomi Hart, Essex Court Chambers
  • Dr Robert Kovacs, Withersworldwide
  • Laura Rees-Evans, Fietta
  • Samantha J Rowe, Debevoise & Plimpton
  • Gunjan Sharma, Volterra Fietta
  • William Thomas KC, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer  
  • Guled Yusuf, A&O Shearman
Donate Now Keep In Touch
Save and continue