Skip to content

BIICL Appoints Honorary International Law Practice Fellows

We are delighted to announce the appointment of 11 new Honorary International Law Practice Fellows at BIICL.

With our Practice Fellows, we hope to work together to promote a thriving community for those practicing in international law, where meaningful discussions take place, and international law is furthered.

For many years, BIICL has prided itself as being an intellectual home for public international law. We serve as a focal point for new ideas, provide cohesive answers to hard notions and difficult laws, and act as a bridge between practitioners, governments, judiciaries, international organisations, businesses and others.

The new Practice Fellows initiative will not only create opportunities for debate and collaboration among future leaders in international law, it will also ensure that the Institute's programme of research, events and professional training continues to address the most pressing and topical issues concerning the international law community.

Commenting on the appointment, BIICL's Director, Spyros Maniatis, said "I am delighted that we are formalising our relationship with rising stars in international law who have been close friends and supporters of the Institute for many years. The newly appointed Honorary International Law Practice Fellows will have the opportunity to work closely with other distinguished experts in the field through our experienced research team and our wider international law network, including members of our existing Public International Law Advisory Panel. We will greatly value their contribution to our work."

The confirmed Practice Fellows are:

  • Naomi Briercliffe, Squire Patton Boggs
  • Andrew Cannon, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Dr Manuel Casas, Twenty Essex Chambers
  • Jessica Gladstone, Clifford Chance
  • Dr Naomi Hart, Essex Court Chambers
  • Dr Robert Kovacs, Withersworldwide
  • Laura Rees-Evans, Fietta
  • Samantha J Rowe, Debevoise & Plimpton
  • Gunjan Sharma, Volterra Fietta
  • William Thomas KC, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
  • Guled Yusuf, A&O Shearman
Donate Now Keep In Touch
Save and continue