Skip navigation

Advisory Council

Since its inception the Institute has benefitted enormously from the external advice and guidance provided by its Advisory Council. This comprises eminent members of the judiciary, academics, practitioners and representatives of international organisations.

Current members of the Advisory Council are set out below.

Dapo Akande

Judge David Anderson CMG

Sir Christopher Bellamy KCMG QC

Sir Franklin Berman KCMG QC

Sir Daniel Bethlehem KCMG QC

Sir William Blair

Professor Alan Boyle

The Hon Sir Nicolas Bratza

The Rt Hon Lord Justice Carnwath CVO

Jeremy Carver CBE

Professor Christine Chinkin

Victoria Cochrane

The Rt Hon Lord Collins

Tim Cowen

The Hon Mr Justice Cranston DCL QC

Professor James Crawford SC FBA

Clare Dyer

The Rt Hon Sir David Edward KCMG QC

Professor Piet Eeckhout

Sir Malcolm Evans KCMG, OBE

Helen Fletcher Rogers

Lady Fox CMG QC

Dr David Freestone

Professor Sir Roy Goode CBE LLD FBA QC

The Rt Hon Baroness Hale of Richmond

Professor Jonathan Harris

Dame Rosalyn Higgins GBE QC

The Rt Hon Lord Hoffmann

The Rt Hon Lord Hope of Craighead

Michael Hutchings OBE

Adam Johnson

Alexander Layton QC

Judge Koen Lenaerts

Adam Johnson

The Hon Mr Justice Lloyd Jones

John Louth

Professor Vaughan Lowe QC

The Rt Hon Chief Justice Beverley McLachlin

The Rt Hon Lord Mance

HE Judge Thomas Mensah

John Merrett

Sir Peter North CBE DCL FBA QC

Martin Paisner CBE

The Rt Hon Lord Phillips of Worth Matravers

Professor Jonathan Rickford CBE

Sir Bernard Rix

Joshua Rozenberg

Philippe Sands QC

Judge Sir Konrad Schiemann

Sir Stephen Sedley

Advocate-General Eleanor Sharpston QC

Professor Malcolm Shaw QC

Bruno Simma

Judge Christiaan Timmermans

Andrew Trollope QC

Stephen Walzer