Unfair Commercial Practices: Project Participants

The depth and breadth of information required for the Project necessitated the establishment of an extensive research network covering all of the new Member States. Additional guidance was provided by members of the Institute's Advisory Board.

The Institute is grateful for the efforts of all of the following people, many of whom continue to contribute to its current research programme.

National Reporters

  • Agatha Katsis (Cyprus)
  • Michal Malacka, PhD (Czech Republic, Slovakia)
  • Kari Käsper (Estonia)
  • Dr Zsuzsanna Kajdine Suhajda and Dr Szabolcs Lendvai (Hungary)
  • Sandra Grebe (Latvia)
  • Professor Dr Saulius Katuoka, Dr Pavelas Ravluševicius, Valda Rukštelyte and Dalia Vitkauskaite (Lithuania)
  • Professor Peter G Xuereb and Dr Eugene Buttigieg (Malta)
  • Dr Magdalena Sengayen (Poland)
  • Ana Stanic, Mojca Cernelc Koprivnikar and Ziva Drol Novak (Slovenia)

Project Advisory Board

  • The Hon Advocate General Francis Jacobs, Court of Justice of the European Communities
  • Professor Jan Dalhuisen, Professor of International and Comparative Commercial Law, King's College London
  • Sir Jeremy Lever KCMG QC, Monckton Chambers
  • Michael Hutchings OBE, Consultant on EU Law
  • Professor Geraint Howells, Professor of Law, University of Sheffield

Reviewers of National Reports

  • Ms Elena Frixou, Barrister at Law (Cyprus)
  • Professor JUDr Ivo Telec, CSc, Palacky University (Czech Republic, Slovakia)
  • Mrs Judit Firniksz, Head of Consumer Section, Hungarian Competition Office (Hungary)
  • Ms Mara Jegere, Acting Director of the Consumer Rights Protection Centre (Latvia)
  • Ms Jurate Kugyte, National Consumer Rights Protection Council under the Ministry of Justice (Lithuania)
  • Dr David Fabri LLD, Director, Legal and International Relations Unit, Malta Financial Services Centre (Malta)
  • Professor Dr Miroslaw Nesterowicz, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun (Poland)

British Institute of International and Comparative Law

Particular thanks should be given to Noel Watson-Doig, Masseys LLP, who as a Research Fellow at BIICL contributed considerably to the success of BIICL's tender for this project.

The Interns at the British Institute of International and Comparative Law who contributed to the project were as follows:

  • Bruno De Luca Drago (King's College London)
  • Jeremy John Galman (University College London)
  • Babar ShahzaTarek Madarbux d Imran (King's College London)
  • (King's College London)