Institute Staff

The British Institute of International and Comparative Law

is maintained and sustained by a diverse, creative group of people working in research, publication and support. This page lists those who are currently employed at the Institute. Please click the following links for more details on the Institute's Governance, Advisors, Visiting Fellows and Consultants.


Director

Robert McCorquodale

Professor Robert McCorquodale Institute Director.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: r.mccorquodale@biicl.org


Research

Jill Barrett

Jill Barrett Arthur Watts Senior Research Fellow in Public International Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5159 | Email: j.barrett@biicl.org

Julinda Beqiraj

Dr Julinda Beqiraj Research Fellow in the Rule of Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5172 | Email: j.beqiraj@binghamcentre.biicl.org

N. Jansen Calamita

N. Jansen Calamita Senior Research Fellow in International Trade and Investment Law and Director, Investment Treaty Forum

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5156 | Email: n.j.calamita@biicl.org

Xiao Hui Eng

Xiao Hui Eng Research Fellow in Citizenship Education and the Rule of Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: x.eng@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Duncan Fairgrieve

Dr Duncan Fairgrieve Senior Research Fellow in Comparative Law & Director, Product Liability Forum and Tort Law Centre

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: d.fairgrieve@biicl.org

Kristin Hausler

Kristin Hausler Associate Senior Research Fellow in Public International Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5436 | Email: k.hausler@biicl.org

Jeffrey Jowell

Professor Sir Jeffrey Jowell KCMG QC Director, Bingham Centre for the Rule of Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5166 | Email: jowell.binghamcentre@biicl.org

Eva Lein

Dr Eva Lein Herbert Smith Freehills Senior Research Fellow in Private International Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5434 | Email: e.lein@biicl.org

Philip Marsden

Dr Philip Marsden Senior Research Fellow and Director,
Competition Law Forum

Tel: +44(0)20 7862 5164 | Email: p.marsden@biicl.org

Lawrence McNamara

Dr Lawrence McNamara Senior Research Fellow in the Rule of Law and Deputy Director of the Bingham Centre

Tel: +44(0)20 7862 5151 | Email: l.mcnamara@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Lucy Moxham

Lucy Moxham Research Fellow in the Rule of Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5172 | Email: l.moxham@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Naina Patel

Naina Patel Director of Education and Training for the Bingham Centre for the Rule of Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: n.patel@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Jan van Zyl Smit

Dr Jan van Zyl Smit Research Fellow in the Rule of Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: j.vanzylsmit@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Justine Stefanelli

Justine Stefanelli Maurice Wohl Associate Senior Research Fellow in European Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: j.stefanelli@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Nicole Urban

Nicole Urban Research Fellow in International Humanitarian Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5162| Email: n.urban@biicl.org

Andraz Zidar

Dr Andra┼ż Zidar Dorset Senior Research Fellow in Public International Law

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5165| Email: a.zidar@biicl.org


Publishing

Anna Riddell

Anna Riddell Publications Editor

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5174 | Email: a.riddell@biicl.org


Support

Patricia Ambrose

Patricia Ambrose Deputy Director

Tel: +44 (0)20 7664 4871 | Email: p.ambrose@biicl.org

Stephen Hains

Stephen Hains Administrative Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5151 | Email: s.hains@biicl.org

Sandra Homewood

Sandra Homewood Executive Assistant and Bingham Centre Administrator

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5154 | Email: s.homewood@binghamcentre.biicl.org

Suzie Horsley

Suzanne Horsley Development Administrator

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5157 | Email: s.horsley@biicl.org

Bart Kolerski

Bart Kolerski Database and Technical Support Administrator

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5168 | Email: b.kolerski@biicl.org

Claudia Mansaray

Claudia Mansaray Marketing Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5435 | Email: c.mansaray@biicl.org

Geoffrey Sautner

Geoffrey Sautner General Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5160 | Email: g.sautner@biicl.org

Darryl Seaman ACA Director of Finance

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5161 | Email: d.seaman@biicl.org

Jayantha Sivanathan

Jayantha Sivanathan Finance Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7664 4901 | Email: j.sivanathan@biicl.org

Dave Sutton

Dave Sutton Conference and Events Coordinator

Tel: +44 (0)20 7664 4904 | Email: d.sutton@biicl.org

Sarah Taylor

Sarah Taylor Development Director

Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5433 | Email: s.taylor@biicl.org