

## 8th Annual Trans-Atlantic Antitrust Dialogue

## London House Mecklenburgh Square

15-16 May 2008

## Day 1 (15 May):

Time	Title	Chair	Speakers	
09.30 to 10.30	Keynote Address: Current Issues and Future Challenges	Dr Philip Marsden Competition Law Forum, British Institute	Philip Collins Chairman, Office of Fair Trading	
10.30 to 11.30	Criminal Issues - Extradition, Proceeds of Crime, <i>Marine Hoses</i> Case, International Cooperation	Jo Rickards Peters & Peters	Simon Williams Office of Fair Trading  David Perry QC 6 King's Bench Walk  Mark Rosman US Department of Justice (Antitrust Division)	
11.30	Coffee Break (30 mins)			
12.00 to 13.00	Keynote Address: Article 82 Reform	Dr Philip Marsden Competition Law Forum, British Institute	Philip Lowe Director General, DG-Competition, European Commission	
13.00	Lunch (1 hour)			

14.00 to 15.30	Settlements - Civil, Different Policy Approaches, Innovative and Pan- European Settlements	Samantha Mobley Baker & McKenzie	Jon Lawrence Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer  Ali Nikpay Office of Fair Trading  Fiona Carlin Baker & McKenzie  Dr Wouter Wils European Commission Legal Service and Kings College London  Deborah Prince Which?	
15.30	Coffee Break (30 mins)			
16.00 to 17.30	Exclusionary Pricing in Art.82/Chapter II Cases	Dr Robert Stillman CRA International	Matthew Levitt Lovells  John Hayes CRA  Dr Amelia Fletcher Office of Fair Trading  Kyriakos Fountoukakos Herbert Smith  Alden Abbott US Federal Trade Commission	
19.00	Gala Dinner at Drapers Hall  Speaker:  Peter Freeman  Chairman, Competition Commission			

## Day 2 (16 May):

Time	Title	Chair	Speakers	
09.30 to 10.30	In the Competition Law Spotlight: Financial Services - Dealing with Sector Enquiries, Mergers, Antitrust	Margaret Bloom Kings College London and Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer	Nicola Northway Barclays  Lowri Evans DG-Competition, European Commission  Gover James Office of Fair Trading  Alden Abbott US Federal Trade Commission	
10.30	Coffee Break (30 mins)			
11.00 to 12.30	Agencies Roundtable	Dr Philip Marsden Competition Law Forum, British Institute	John Fingleton Chief Executive, OFT  Bruno Lasserre President, Conseil de la Concurrence  James J. O'Connell, Jr US Department of Justice (Antitrust Division)  Alden Abbott US Federal Trade Commission  Lowri Evans DG-Competition, European Commission	

Sponsored by:



BAKER & MÇKENZIE



